Tank You Very Much

by

I have to tell you, there is nothing like having a massive, spiked shield to make your avatar look the part of a tank. After running a couple of dungeons with some guildies (a couple dungeon finder runs with Zaranna and then some help from Anissa and Morehnai) I managed to gear up with some pretty spectacular stuff! Now it’s not like I can run dungeons solo or even quest with reckless abandon, but I am in pretty good shape for my level. Of course with the pace that you level in WoW it shouldn’t take me too long to outgrow my shell, but it feels good at the moment.

Anyway, I have been having hit-or-miss luck with the dungeon finder lately but I did notice that when Zaranna  (a similarly leveled healer) and I queued up for the runs together, people must have noticed that we were from the same server and guild because we really didn’t get any bad groups. There were still a couple of wipes here and there, but nobody got hostile and there were even a few apologies. I guess it is good to remember that when you are the tank or healer in the runs, you really do have some authority over what goes on. Otherwise the DPS folks can go sit in the queue for 15 mins while you can go get a new one in like 1 minute.

-Pid

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Tank You Very Much”

  1. kaozz Says:

    Glad you got some good runs in! I was going to help out but it seems I logged back in too late hehe.

    He looks very much the tank 😀 Male BE Paladins look awesome.

  2. lonomonkey Says:

    Glad you enjoyed it, don’t hesitate whenever you need help with low level instances, we’re more than glad to lend a hand.

Comments are closed.