What’s Up Buttercup?

by

 

Norn, the real Human race in GW2.

I am in an interesting place right now with my gaming. I am still playing a lot, but I am using a shotgun approach to gaming. Here is my typical gaming cycle these days:

Log into WoW and check the auction house (though not so much since auctioneer stopped working after the big patch). Log out of WoW. Log into SWTOR and fly 4 space missions on my level 35 operative. Log out of SWTOR. Log into TSW just to make sure it is still patched. Log out of TSW. Log into GW2 play for 30 minutes. Log out of GW2. Log into WoW and play for 30 minutes. Go to work. Come home from work. Play either GW2 or WoW for a couple hours. All this and I wonder why I feel like I can’t get anything done in game.

So why all the hopping around?

I’m guessing that the latest Flavor of the Month game (GW2) isn’t as engrossing to me as the rest of my guildmates. Also our once very tightly organized guild is seemingly spread out over numerous games. This is not a bad thing per se, but it makes keeping focus a little more difficult. I kinda miss having that feeling that I need to rush home from work because a dungeon run might be starting up. It was kinda exciting.

Anyway, anyone else out there feeling like they are getting pulled in twelve different directions all at once?

-Pid

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “What’s Up Buttercup?”

  1. mmogamerchick Says:

    I am feeling the same way.

    GW2 is fun and I love it, but I’m not as engrossed either. Knowing I can play it without a sub sort of feeds into that, I don’t have the sense of urgency to play it because I know I can play at my own pace, plus I just don’t think it’s so awesome that I have to play it every single waking moment.

    Like I said on vent, I alternate these days. WoW one night, GW2 the next. WoW btw, is still great for that dungeon run feeling, when we do get together to do the classic instances.

  2. Pid Says:

    Yeah, that is the most fun I have playing. When there is a group of us working together as a team (for better or for worse LOL) and accomplishing a goal together.

    The camaraderie outside of that is great, but it takes it to a new level when we are organized as a group.

  3. Mekhios Says:

    That is the beauty of GW2. It is meant to be played casually so don’t feel guilt by not playing it “fulltime”. 🙂

  4. saymber Says:

    We can relate to the dungeon run andrenaline! Especially in the classic dungeons in Wow.

Comments are closed.


