[SWG] In Memory

by

Wilhem has a great post up about the final night of Star Wars Galaxies. Apparently it passed into history without too many people realizing it. SWG was the very first MMO I every played, and had it not been for the fact that I was knee deep in graduate school, was newly married, and found out my son was on the way, I probably would have had a lot more experience with the game. As it stands, I probably played for a couple of months. I remember the  experience fondly though.

It saddens me that the MMOverse doesn’t have enough room in it for both SWG and SW:ToR. I know that Galaxies had its ups and downs and wasn’t a powerhouse like it could have been, but there were a lot of people who still enjoyed the game. As much as I am enjoying SW:ToR, I wish it didn’t have to be one or the other. My sympathy extends to all the SWG faithful who just lost their pastime.

-Pid

Tags: , , ,


