[SWTOR] This Droid Has a Bad Motivator

by

Today was the unofficial launch day for Star Wars: The Old Republic!

Yay!!!!

I started today in deep thought. When does one day equal 4 hours? It just so happens that with the rolling waves of early access invites, if you happened to submit your preorder code a day after the preorders were announced, you had to wait 4 hours before being allowed into the game from the 7 AM EDT start. I seriously felt like a little kid waiting for Christmas. I kept refreshing my email. Looked at Twitter. I was trying to log into the game every so many minutes on the off chance that they forgot to email me when they activated my account. In retrospect it was pretty funny.

I did manage to get into the game and play long enough to get Moruth the bounty hunter to level 6. I also reserved a name for my friend and made a couple of alts to keep some names handy. I really wanted to call into work today considering there is not a lot to do, but I just can’t justify it. Oh well, I’ll have to wait until I get home so I can stay up way too late and regret it tomorrow! Anyway, for all that got in today, have fun. For all those that are waiting, hang in there. It’ll be worth the wait!

-Pid

Tags: , , ,


