[WoT] A World Apart

by

Recently I posted about how I felt listless in a sea of meh when it comes to MMORPG’s out there right now.

Then I played World of Tanks.

It is clearly not an MMORPG, but it is an action packed frag-fest that has – it pains me to use this term – RPG elements. You can “level up” and upgrade tanks and whatnot that gives you a little bit of that MMORPG feel without the setting. Anyway, I spent pretty much all my free time, and some of my time that wasn’t supposed to be free time, trying to kill the enemy tanks before they could get me. I have not had this much fun since Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory back in graduate school! Needless to say, if you need a break from the usual, try WoT on for size. You may be impressed!

-Pid

Tags: , ,


