A Comedy of Errors [EQ2] [WoW]

by

C’mon!

I can’t win for trying it seems.

I decided to relax a bit with a leisurely play style and focus on a single MMO until SW:ToR is released. I really plan to throw myself at that game. I decided that EQ2 was the place for me for the time being. My main character is very solo friendly, I can craft when I don’t want to adventure, and I can decorate my house when I don’t want to do any of that. I have been playing when I feel like it and not feeling guilty when I don’t log in. It was a great match for my play style at the current time.

Then Sony gets hacked.

I am not pleased in the least about my personal info being stolen, but I can mostly forgive SOE for it. Nothing is safe these days it seems. I am simply frustrated that the course of action that I have chosen, and was quite happy with, is not viable at the moment. Not only have I had my pants pulled down by the hackers, but SOE managed to punch me in the junk to boot. I want to do the only thing in my power to do at this point and unsubscribe from EQ2, but stupid me paid for a year sub. It seemed like a good idea considering the decisions I had made about being a monogamist MMO gamer.

To add insult to injury, I decided that I would use a WoW game card I had sitting in the drawer and play some Warcraft today. Oh yeah, I forgot Tuesdays are server maintenance days that last until I get ready to go to work. You know work, that thing that honest people do to make money. Not scam it out of people by hacking their accounts. I have very little free time these days, and I really can’t stand the fact that I have to jump through these hoops to try and do what I want to do with it.

Perhaps the people that hacked this did it just for fun. Well, I hope that the folks that investigate this find them, and then send them to prison. Just for fun of course.

-Pid

Tags: , , , , ,


