[SW:TOR] The Escape Pod(casts)

by

Damn PAX!

I was minding my own business, trying to ignore all things The Old Republic, and then I had the silly idea of going to PAX. Damn it. They woke a sleeping giant and now I can’t get enough SW:TOR info. I spent all weekend listening to podcasts about the game. There are a number of them and they are quite good. I would recommend listening to any of the ones listed below. They are all unique in their own way, but quite entertaining. Here they are in no particular order:

  1. TOROcast – They are a bit of an elitest group, but have been podcasting about TOR for almost 2 years, so they probably deserve to be at least a little.
  2. Corellian Run Radio – A very entertaining group of women who love their TOR!
  3. Anchorhead Weekly Podcast – one guy, one mic, lots of ideas
  4. Darth Hater – I met a bunch of these guys at PAX. They are militant about getting you TOR data!
  5. Mos Eisley Radio – They seemed to have a fair and balanced approach to the game.
  6. TORWars – Zany and a little off the wall, but quite informative
  7. TOR-Talk – No shortage of opinions here

I guess most of these can be found on iTunes if that is your preferred podcast source, but I encourage you to go check these out if you are at all interested in the game. They are all very informative, many are quite entertaining.

-Pid

Tags: , , , ,


