[DA2] The Reveries of Gore

by

I managed to get in a little bit of Dragon Age 2 before work today. Boy DA:O was a great game…I sure hope this one does not disappoint! From what I have seen so far it plays a lot like DA:O, but they have tweaked things a bit. For one, you can no longer choose your race and history. You are a human. That’s it.

Luckily you do get to choose from the three base classes of the game. Those are Warrior, Mage, and Rogue. It appears they have tweaked the classes a bit so that if you are cool like me and want to play a Meat Shield Warrior, you can play one and not gimp your whole experience like you did with DA:O.

You can customize your appearance a bit and give yourself a Rico Suave stache like this one! You can change your first name, but the last name will always be Hawke. Your family plays into the story apparently. I named my character al’Lan in honor of Robert Jordan. I have barely gotten into the story, but the game feels good. I can see myself settling into quite a bit of play with this game.

The visuals are good and the cut scenes are pretty bad a** looking! Here are a couple more shots just because they are cool:

Whoa Flemeth, who is your hairstylist?

This shot looks so much cooler than it really was, but I’ll take it!

Anyway, I have a night to play it before I have to worry about PAX, so this will be my last post about it for a while. I’ll keep you all up to date as I progress though.

-Pid

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “[DA2] The Reveries of Gore”

  1. kaozz Says:

    Looks awesome. I just bought DoV CE and RIFT CE… ugh no more games for awhile. I am looking forward to playing this one, eventually!

Comments are closed.


