Precipice

by

I feel as though I am on the edge of something. I’m not sure what it is though. I read this post from Drew at The Beast Within and was weirded out because I could have written the same post. I was really sick Thursday through Sunday and on top of it I couldn’t call in to work and I even needed to go in on Saturday. Saturday and Sunday night I felt no desire to log into an MMO at all and when I woke up today I really didn’t feel like I had missed much. (I do feel like I bit of a jerk because I kinda hinted to Kaozz that I would be in EQ2 this weekend – sorry ’bout that.)

Here is the precipice though, I just realized that Dragon Age 2 comes out tomorrow AND PAX East is this weekend. I probably won’t be playing MMO’s for at least a week or two and you know what? I’m kinda looking forward to it. Anyway, we shall see what the future holds, but I may just try and play EQ2 on the weekends as my only MMO action for a while. Hopefully this phase will pass, but … who knows!

-Pid

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Precipice”

  1. Drew Says:

    Firstly, being sick sucks; hope you’re feeling better.

    Secondly, it’s kind of weird not logging into an MMO, but when you don’t even feel up to it, then realize you didn’t miss it – that’s probably a good sign you were doing something out of habit, not out of “fun”.

    Looking forward to DA2 very, very shortly. Thanks for stopping by!

    -Drew

  2. kaozz Says:

    We’ll catch up before long 🙂 Hope you are feeling better this week and hope you have a blast with PAX!

Comments are closed.


