[WoW] A Feather in Your Level Cap

by

I’ve caught my tail…now what?

Well…I did it. I finally accomplished level cap in an MMO game. Some may argue the difficulty of performing this in WoW, but for me it was a moral victory. I managed to beat back the gnawing urge to finally reach endgame in one of the games in which I spend so much time. Yay! That last level seemed to go on forever, but I was determined to get it done.

Of the 80-85 Cataclysm content, I played through Vashj’ir, Deepholm, Uldum, and part of the Twilight Highlands. I would highly recommend playing through Uldum if you get the chance as the Harrison Jones quest line is quite entertaining if you have ever watched any of the Indiana Jones movies.  Here is a couple of pics of some of the fare you are in for if you do.

Hrmmmm…big dude fighting Dr. Jones with an airplane nearby…what could possibly happen.

If it weren’t for a premature “print screen” button press, this guy would be smeared all over the screen!

I must say, even though I felt pressured to get to the cap (my need to reach it supplied the pressure), I did enjoy all of the 80-85 content. Some of it was better than others, but all in all I did enjoy my time. It was neat to actually see some people running around in the content. TBC and WotLK content was pretty barren.

So would I do it again? Sure, it was a good time.

Would I dedicate 5 years to this game as some people have done? No, I enjoy the journey, but I am not a completionist or anything like that.

I can finally say I have played WoW to level cap, and it is something that I think every person who plays MMO’s regularly should do. It definitely gives you perspective and lets you understand just what all the hubbub is about.

-Pid

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “[WoW] A Feather in Your Level Cap”

  1. kaozz Says:

    Yay! Gratz on 85!!!

    Been meaning to comment and tell you so. I read on my phone and get lazy about commenting on the computer, as the phone is such a pain to comment with lol.

    Hope to catch up with ya this weekend!

Comments are closed.


