When to Unsubscribe

by

I unsubscribed from a blog feed today because I found that the blog just didn’t provide any enjoyment for me. To be honest it never really has, but it is a fairly well respected blog in its own right and I assumed that I should pay attention to it. After all everyone else does.

I found myself just getting irritated at the blog because every post seemed to be focused on pointing out the mistakes every other blogger makes, bloviating about this, and preaching about that. It is a sad day because I want to stay up to date on what the current state of the blogosphere is, and to remove a prominent blog from my reader keeps me from doing it as effectively. I am just tired of being annoyed by it though. So goodbye blog _____; I wish you well.

-Pid

I vaguely remember reading a post like this on someone else’s blog at one point, so feel free to leave a comment if it was you so I can link you.

image source schmoozyfox.com

3 Responses to “When to Unsubscribe”

  1. kaozz Says:

    I’ve done this before, when the person is either rude or just rants all the time I just don’t find I enjoy reading them anymore. I have a few I still dislike reading because they are full of themselves… I need to clean out my reader again!

  2. zelmaru Says:

    I feel like when I unsub to one of the “bigger” blogs that I’ll be out of the loop. At the same time, it sucks to feel like you “HAVE” to read a certain blog or you will be a blogosphere noob. Good for you for unsubbing. But I am of course dying to know WHO now.

    • Pid Says:

      The world may never know…I respect the blog enough not to badmouth them by name. Just got frustrated with it, that’s all.

Comments are closed.


