[EQ] Out of the Blue Email

by

I received an email from SOE today telling me that one of my EQ accounts has been activated for free for 11 days. Crazy! Here is the bulk of the email:

Are you ready to relive the greatest memories that you’ve ever had in EverQuest? On February 15, 2011 you can roll a new character and jump into the Fippy Darkpaw Progression Server and race through Norrath starting with the legendary first three continents and planes. To get you started, we are thrilled to invite you to come back to play for FREE from 2/10/2011 – 2/21/2011.

That is a pretty neat idea for getting some people back in for the launch of the progression server. I can’t see punishing myself by playing EQ: The 1999 Edition, but for you masochistic folks out there…have at it.

Strangely the account that was activated was my second account and I didn’t receive an email for my primary one. Odd.

-Pid

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “[EQ] Out of the Blue Email”

  1. kaozz Says:

    We have three accounts and one has been dead, I just saw it was reactivated- yay! I am pretty sure you can play wherever since the account is purely ‘active’. Might be fun to check out other aspects while you have the free time 😉

Comments are closed.


