[WoW] /Ding 65

by

Hey buddy, aren’t you a chieftain now in Orgrimmar?

So as it stands, I think I am one of the only people left in my guild that hasn’t jumped ship and told WoW to “eff off.” I really didn’t do that much grouping when they were there since most of them had 80+ characters, but it was nice to be able to type /g heya and actually get a response as opposed to just an echo. I have 20 levels to go to get to level cap, and I am bound and determined to do so before I give up on this game. The solo experience is a good one even if LFD/PUGs stink.

The odd thing is, they weren’t that bad at low level <35 or so. Maybe part of it was because I actually had an idea of how the dungeons worked back then and could actually tank them myself. Now I have no idea what is what in them and TBC content does not have a native map of the dungeons, so on the off chance that I queue for them, I run as a Ret Paladin.

I have given myself a goal to get to 85 by March-ish. I am going to make an effort to go to PAX East in Boston and then Dragon Age 2 comes out so I will be hitting that pretty hard. This is one of the main reasons that I am not even looking into RIFT. I figure this will give me some time to decompress from MMO’s for a bit and then hit SW:TOR full tilt when it drops. Hopefully it won’t be delayed too much.

I guess this is a bit of a ramble, but I figured I’d give an update of where I am in WoW and what my plans are for the near future.

-Pid

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “[WoW] /Ding 65”

  1. kaozz Says:

    Gratz!! I feel bad for taking off when you just joined us not too long ago. I just can’t keep playing something that feels too much like a chore, at this point. The leveling process is quite fun though and there is still lots of fun ahead of you.

    • Pid Says:

      No worries at all. I wouldn’t want you to stick around just to keep me company. Honestly I would prolly find something else to do if it weren’t for the fact that I need to cap a toon for my own personal mental health! I hope you have fun in EQ, I sometimes think about going back, but then remember the myriad reasons why I left.

  2. lonomonkey Says:

    I feel bad too… I was thinking it suck so much for since you joined us and all…

  3. Deimonia Says:

    Congrats on hitting 65, Nagrand is my favorite area to quest in Outland. I’ve done a lot of soloing within WOW.

    This past summer I did join a local guild which has morphed into 300 players, many local with a few scattered throughout the USA and other countries too. Even though big, it still has that same small guild feel that I enjoy. 🙂 Raiding, BG’s, questing, whatever you like it’s highly likely that someone is on that’ into it too.

    Here’s hoping you find some friendly folks that you can at least whisper to say, Hey! 😉

Comments are closed.


