[WoW] TBC = The Boring Content

by

EQ2 Greater Faydark?

I am about a third of the way through The Burning Crusade content now. Boy, what a difference from the 1-60 (more like the 1-50) experience of the Catalysmized early content. I can truly understand now why people don’t want to do this content once they have done it once. The areas are vapid (if I am using that word correctly) and just utterly blah. At least the two that I have been in. I imagine that vanilla WoW before Cataclysm was probably like this, but I really didn’t play that enough to know any better.

I still play at odd hours due to work, so people in my guild are either logging off or not online at all when I get on. Now and again I see Kaozz online as it appears she is quite the night owl. That is quite pleasant as we tend to chat it up quite a bit when one of us first pops on. It’s nice to be able to have a sounding board about all things MMO as opposed to just writing with little feedback from the outside world. I think it helps make my posts better or at least helps me to see things from a different angle before writing about them.

Anyway, I have a bit of a distraction with DCUO right now so TBC content will probably take even more time than it would have normally. I am trying to alternate between the games, so we’ll see how things go. I truly don’t know how you folks made it through the content before they lowered the level requirement for flying mounts. Crazy!

-Pid

Tags: , ,


