What’s the Story with Cataclysm?

by

I have been reading a lot of love for WoW: Cataclysm in the blogosphere lately and quite a few of the posts say that the new quest experience is awesome because it tells a story while having you do quests. The one detractor that is common is that the game play is more on rails than ever, but if you can get past that then the game is a heck of a lot of fun. I must agree that I am having a blast playing WoW right now, but it is the first time I have ever played it (past level 5 anyway) and I have never experienced the dreaded WoW endgame.

My thought on all this hooplah for WoW and its ability to spin a yarn is that is bodes very well for SW:TOR should BioWare manage to create the nuts and bolts of any MMO with decent quality. I mean Blizzard is known for creating games with polish and good game play. BioWare is known for creating games that tell a great story and their polish and game play isn’t awful either. I have really put TOR on the back burner of my mind lately so that I don’t get too excited about the game, but playing WoW with the new questing is making it hard not to think about TOR. Don’t let me down BioWare!

-Pid

Tags: , , ,


