Beta or Preview?

by

So here I am, minding my own business, checking my email. Letter from my folks, junk mail, junk mail, another letter from my folks, and a letter from SC2betaUS.

Huh?

Beta?

Isn’t the launch in North America in ten days?

I signed up for the beta oh, I dunno, when it really was a beta. Now it is more or less a preview, or a demo. Why do you do these things to me Blizzard? Clearly everyone on the planet is going to buy it, do you think offering me a beta invite a little over a week before launch is going to make me jump up and down and do a happy dance? (For the record, it is quite a sight to see me do a happy dance.)

I’m not really ranting against Blizzard here, but rather just want them to call a spade a spade and a demo a demo. Is that too much to ask?

-Pid

Tags: , ,


