Dragon Age Contemplations

by

I recently commented about the Dragon Age sequel that was recently made public and I was pretty excited about it until I read an awesome post by Ayane over at Moon Over Endor. This is a very well thought out post and really makes you stop to think about the nature of single player role playing games. She laments the loss of true role playing in the genre. A number of things that are mentioned in the post contradict what I was saying in my review of the original game, but seeing them from this point of view makes me wonder if I was one of the many folks that contributed to BioWare taking the game into a new direction from first person role playing to third person role playing.

Anyway, I won’t steal her thunder, but go check out the post if you haven’t already…it is a quality read.

-Pid

Tags: , , ,


