Courtesy Call

by

…or more appropriately a call to courtesy.

I have never played WoW beyond the free trial, and thus never experienced some of the jerks that play the game. (I know, there are plenty of nice people who play WoW, but with a population that large, there have to be plenty of jerks too.) So never having played in a game where there was a huge population, I really didn’t bump into too many jerks.

The other night playing EQ2 however was a new experience in people not having any courtesy in games. Sanlain and Piddleglum were tromping through the Runnyeye dungeon Sunday evening and we were slowly moving our way through the zone. Apparently this is a fairly popular dungeon because people were flying by us pretty regularly. Obviously with that many people in a confined space it is hard not to run out of mobs to kill.

I get that. I really do.

What I don’t get is why people think it is okay to run into a small room and kill the three mobs that were in the room while Sanlain and I stood 3 feet away letting our mana regen. I mean they seriously had to run through our characters to get to the mobs the room was so small. They were in a group of 4 so they made very quick work of the mobs, and then ran through us again to leave the room as Sanlain and Piddleglum stood there agape. This may be common practice, but where I come from it is called rude.

When Sanlain sent a tell to one of the players they played dumb (not a whole lot of acting involved I bet) and replied “uh, I was just following my tank.”

Really? That is the best you have?

Anyway, please do the world a favor and help an aging man to keep from having an aneurysm and please have some common courtesy people.

-Pid

image source 234fly.com

Courtesy Call definition

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Courtesy Call”

  1. victorstillwater Says:

    I’m sorry you had to go through that. 😦

  2. kaozz Says:

    I don’t see it as much in EQ2 but yeah those people are there. Be glad you’re not playing WoW… that attitude is trademark 😉

Comments are closed.


