What’s Good for the Goose…

by

They say imitation is the greatest form of flattery, but in this case I would just chalk it up to greed. What do you do when the most prominent MMO in the world starts selling mounts in the cash shop for more than the monthly subscription fee? You offer three of them for your own game at the same price! Apparently SOE has learned from it’s younger, more prosperous brother WoW that people will pay an unreasonable amount of money to have the next shiny.

Enter the EQ2 Thunder Cats. Complete with a $25 price tag, 65% run speed boost, and three colors to choose from. I got an email about it today and thought, hey maybe I have something to spend those 500 points I received for buying Sentinel’s Fate…I was wrong. Even at $20 (with the 500 points I already have) there is no way I am going to spring for one of these. I guess I’ll be riding in the slow lane…I hope I remember to turn off my blinker. I hope Darren at CSG doesn’t blow a gasket!

-Pid

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “What’s Good for the Goose…”

  1. Some Other Views on the EQ2 Cash Kitty « Says:

    […] « What’s Good for the Goose… […]

Comments are closed.


