Smelling Roses Again

by

A while back I mentioned that every once in a while, you have to stop and smell the roses in an MMORPG. I had another stop and smell the roses moment earlier today when I made the trek to Sinking Sands in EQ2. Pidd the necromancer armed with a new researcher granted Master tank pet trekked off to this new (at least to me) zone. I figured I’d take a screenshot since this was the first time I had been there, and as I was lining up the shot and trying to get the twin snake monoliths into focus, this massive airship flies by. I found myself just staring at it for a few seconds before I realized that I had to press the print screen button before it flew away. I have only run a few quests in this zone so far, but I am truly impressed with it. I only wished that I could have approached it from the sea rather than being ported there directly. As slow as the boat travel is in this game, it is pretty cool the first time you enter a zone from the fringe and slowly see the docks approaching.

-Pid

Tags: , ,


