Color Me Intel

by

Pid is a happy.

Why?

They say a picture is worth a thousand words, so rather than type it, lookie see what came in the mail today!

and…

Now I have been a long time AMD guy, but after my last chip (which they stopped making because it was a 64 -bit chip that caused all sorts of problems when used in a 64-bit OS) I have decided to go main stream and ride the core-i7 wave. I am just hoping I can get more than 22 FPS in EQ2 and not have to wait 5 months for a zone to load in DA:O anymore.

The mother board is still en route, so no fun building ’til this weekend. Thanks to robbiebit for shipping me a new mother board GRATIS!

-Pid

Tags:

2 Responses to “Color Me Intel”

  1. We Fly Spitfires Says:

    Very nice. I’ve been a big fan of Intel for a few years now, ever since they released the E8400 series as it was the same price as AMD but ran a heck of a lot faster.

    EQ2 is kinda of annoying game in terms of its performance. Regardless of the fact it’s 6 years old, it still needs a good spec machine to run. It’s a real shame.

    • Pid Says:

      Sadly, EQ1 was the same way…even thought the graphics are dated and more or less horrible by today’s standards, it still needed a decent system to run well. Maybe there is hope that EQ3 (haha) will be able to run on a toaster.

Comments are closed.


