The Final Stretch…Starcraft 2 Release Date!

by

Wow, I just saw on Gamespot and then confirmed it on IGN that the official Starcraft 2: Wings of Liberty release date has been set for July 27, 2010. So much for getting a tan this August! Better spring for some more cooling on my computer. It gets hot in my office!

Everyone get your paper chain calendars ready…and count down to  Zerg stompin’ time.

-Pid

Image Source http://www.papercopia.com

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “The Final Stretch…Starcraft 2 Release Date!”

  1. We Fly Spitfires Says:

    Awesome 🙂 Can’t wait!!! Gonna be a fun summer 🙂 Maybe it’s safe to say that Cataclysm won’t be out until October then?

    • Pid Says:

      I have to imagine they are sand bagging it so that it comes out near the time SW: TOR hits. They did something similar with WAR when it was considered a “threat” so perhaps they are doing something similar here. I have really only played WoW once for the free trial. It was fun, but I just didn’t want to shell out all that money for the game and the expansion packs. If they do an omnibus package that is reasonably priced I would definitely consider getting into that game…depending on what happens with TOR.

Comments are closed.


