Warhammer 40K at E3

by

So I see that there is a big announcement that THQ is planning on showing off the upcoming Warhammer 40K MMO at this year’s E3. Being a huge fan of the Warhammer Fantasy miniatures game back in the day, I was thrilled when Warhammer Age of Reckoning was announced…and disappointed when it came out. It was fun for 10-12 levels and then…nothing. Anyway, W40K is being released by THQ which has put out a whopping zero MMORPG’s and the game is being developed by Vigil which has developed a whopping 1 game…ever. I realize that THQ continues to make a very good 40K RTS game, but I fail to see how this will translate to a successful MMO. I have very low expectations for this upcoming game, but maybe I will be surprised.

Surprise me THQ/Vigil…please, please surprise me…

-Pid

Image source: games-workshop.com

Tags: , ,


